Speakers – flyoverfintech

Please watch this page for additional speakers to be announced in the coming weeks.


Rep. Mike Flood

U.S. Congressman Mike Flood was sworn into office on July 12, 2022. Through the years, he has dedicated his life to advancing conservative values, growing Nebraska’s rural communities, and creating jobs.

Raised in Norfolk, Mike started working in radio in high school, a passion that continued throughout his time in college at Notre Dame and law school at the University of Nebraska. In 1999, he founded Flood Communications and grew the company from one Norfolk radio station, US92, into a statewide media network. News Channel Nebraska and Flood Communications radio stations deliver content important to rural communities, including local news and weather, high school sports, morning mass, and local entertainment. Mike has created hundreds of Nebraska jobs.

In 2005, Mike was elected to represent his hometown and surrounding Madison County in the Nebraska Legislature. In 2007, his colleagues elected him the youngest Speaker of the Legislature in Nebraska history.

In June 2022, Mike won a special election to take over Nebraska’s 1st District in the U.S. House of Representatives. He currently serves on the Financial Services Committee.

Over the years, Mike has given back to Nebraska in numerous ways. He has long been active in Northeast Nebraska economic development and community efforts. Mike served as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Children’s Scholarship Fund, advancing its mission to open the doors of educational opportunity for families with financial need. Mike currently serves on the Board of Directors of Invest Nebraska, which is committed to growing Nebraska’s economy by assisting entrepreneurs and investing capital in companies with growth potential.

Mike and his wife of 18 years, Mandi, were married at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Norfolk. The Floods live in Norfolk, where they are raising their sons Brenden and Blake.

Past Speakers & Panelists

Rep. French Hill

Rep. Warren Davidson

Kelly Lammers

Tuongvy Le

Tom Manatos

Tom Carpenter

Taylor Monks

Patrick Cuff

Davis Hart

Dhawal Sharma

Dan Nunez Cohen

Grant Roscoe

Jason Allegrante

Jared Favole

Jeff Horowitz

Jaymin Kim

Jonathan Jachym

Kevin Wysocki

Justin Slaughter

Lucas Mockowitz

Lydia Chiu

Nathan Moore